• Add Photos
  • View All


  • Add Videos
  • View All


72nd Annual Day Function-2018 of Department of Library and Information Science, University of Delhi

The 72nd Annual Day Function-2018 of the Department of Library and Information Science, University of Delhi was attended by teachers, academicians, deans, students and research scholars from different fields.

His Excellency Prof. O P Kohli, Governor of the Gujarat was the Chief Guest, Hon'ble Shri Sunil Ambekar, National Organising Secretary, ABVP, Hon'ble Prof. Yogesh Singh, VC, DTU, Hon,ble Prof. Maharaj K Pandit, Dean, Science, DU and Hon'ble Prof. Tarun Kumar Das, Register DU was present on the occassion.

On this auspicious occasion, the great alumni/teachers of the Department who become institutions in himself/herself were felicitated. It includes people like:
Prof. S. Parathasarathy (born in 1917)
Prof. Girja Kumar (born in 1925)
Prof. M L Kacharoo (born in 1930)
Ms. Heera Kapashi (born in 1933)
Prof. S. Ansri (born in 1935)
Prof. C P Vashishtha (born in 1936)
Prof. K. Navalani (born in 1936)
Prof. P B Mangla (born in 1936)
Prof. R G Prasher (born in 1937)
Prof. Alaka Buragohain (born in 1940)
Prof. Amitabha Chatterjee (born in 1943)
Prof. B K Sen (born in 1948)
Prof. K S Raghavan (born in 1948)
Prof. (Mrs.) S P Singh (born in 1949).

From the core of my heart heartily congratulations to all.

Views: 427

Reply to This

Replies to This Forum

It is indeed a galaxy of stalwarts of our profession.

Thanks to the DLIS/DU.

A really commendable venture.


© 2019   Created by Badan Barman.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service