• Add Photos
  • View All


  • Add Videos
  • View All

Award / Fellowship Notification (9)

Forum Replies Latest Activity

The Bandana Sen Library Awards: New National Award set to Promote Libraries in Schools

The Bandana Sen Library Awards A new award aims to motivate and promote the library as a space for nurturing young students imagination and…

Started by Abilash Achuthan

1 18 hours ago
Reply by Madhu Karna


MANLIBNET-3B International Travel Grant

Dear All, To promote research in LIS, MANLIBNET-Bharat Book Bureau (3B) International Travel Grant of about Rs. 65000/- a year is given to …

Started by Mr.Manikandan

0 Sep 3

Dr. Deepak Kumar Shrivastava Honored by Global Public Library Leadership Award 2019 by INNER WHEEL

I am pleased to share that Day before Yesterday evening I was honored by World’s largest Volunteer Organisation INNER WHEEL by the Global P…

Started by Dr. D.K.Shrivastava

3 Aug 17

2019 Emerald South Asia LIS Research Fund Award

Emerald India is pleased to announce the launch of 2019 Emerald South Asian LIS Research Fund Award. There will be one award of £1,000 for…

Started by Disha Lakhanpal

5 Aug 2
Reply by Disha Lakhanpal


Online Course Grant for Library Professionals from Developing Countries

Respected Professionals, The Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS), a division of the American Library Assoc…

Started by Mr.Manikandan

0 Jul 28

Dr. Deepak Kumar Shrivastava honored by African Award of Excellence -2019

I am pleased to share that Yesterday Noon I was honoured with African Awards Excellence for the year 2019 for the continuous and selfless c…

Started by Dr. D.K.Shrivastava

6 Jun 14
Reply by Dr. D.K.Shrivastava


Prof. Narendra Lahkar will be Awarded with SRFLIS-Veena Saraf Award - 2017

Professor Narendra Lahkar, recently retired professor of the Department of Library and Information Science, Gauhati University and a well k…

Started by Badan Barman

5 Apr 22


Prof. Amitabha Chatterjee Awarded ILA-Dr. P. S. G. Kumar Lifetime Achievement Award, 2018

You will be glad to know that Prof. Amitabha Chatterjee has been honoured with ILA-Dr. P. S. G. Kumar Lifetime Achievement Award, 2018. The…

Started by Badan Barman

5 Apr 18

Felicitation of Dr. Badan Barman by Ranganathan Society For Social Welfare and Library Development (RSSWLD)

In the Executive Council of the Ranganathan Society for Social Welfare and Library Development (RSSWLD), it was decided to facilitate one p…

Started by Rishi Tiwari

16 Mar 5
Reply by Apresh Mishra


© 2019   Created by Badan Barman.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service